Skip to content

no room for hipsters

the occupation of Ashley and Levon

Documenting some more.  It was Thursday midday, Knoxville Tennessee.  One of the first real scorchers.  Men were setting up the stage for a Better Than Ezra concert tonight (woa oh).  Ice cream and hot dogs were everywhere.  Alexander was busking on his alto sax by Cafe Four.  I stopped in Bliss Home to reshoot Ashley’s work.

I’ve been taking Ashley to work on my bike (she frowns at the word “haul”).  In the cool morning she walks, but at 1:30 she hops on the rack of my ox cart.  A pregnant lady shouldn’t be walking these East TN hills in the heat of the day.  She should be on a bicycle rack, clasping her responsible partner.  The car is sold now, and that has been interesting.  One more week of school and no more bike rides for the three of us.  She already exceeds 50 lbs and we expect it to continue.  And let me tell you, the hills are a bitch.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

