Skip to content

no room for hipsters

the occupation of Ashley and Levon

I’m documenting.  This is Ashley at 8 weeks pregnant.  The wildflower patch is now 4 years old and getting very jungly, in a good way.  You can see that the Mason Jar is now white on the inside.  95%, but you can’t see that.  Well maybe.

My trusty Canon point and shoot finally died, and I convinced Ashley we needed a DSLR.  Secretly, I’ve long pretended to be a pro with my little Powershot.  We made every video in our history with it, reproduced every painting; it has served us well (Canon SD 780, I recommend).

Reproducing images of paintings is a technical endeavor.  I’m working on redoing them all.  You can always come by the studio, so email us for an appointment at noroomforhipsters@gmail.com.  Otherwise, paintings are viewable at  our store:  HTTP://WWW.ETSY.COM/SHOP/ASHLEYADDAIR.  Prints are available in all sizes at  HTTP://ASHLEYDAWNADDAIR.SOCIETY6.COM/STORE.


Tags: , , ,

