Skip to content

no room for hipsters

the occupation of Ashley and Levon

I’m going to send a newsletter out tomorrow and I need to make sure I have everyone’s address.  We like to send about seven a week and we sell all the names.  If you’d like to sign up, send an email to noroomforhipsters@gmail.com  (note: please do not add noroomforhipsters@gmail.com to any unsolicited email lists)

This won’t be everything on the newsletter, but here’s sneak peek:

This Friday: An art opening at Bliss Home at Market Square, 5-9 pm

Tonight: the 2011 Arts in the Airport Exhibition, awards ceremony at 6 pm.  Will our beloved Ashley take home the “Best in Show” for the second year?  We don’t know, sign up for the newsletter.  noroomforhipsters@gmail.com

Sunday March 8th: Mother’s Day.  We will call our moms.

Also in the news: Levon’s (my) 3rd CD is available for digital release at http://levonwalker.bandcamp.com/ for $5.  For that matter, all of my CDs are there for download.  I’m rapidly scrapping together gear to record my 4th album this summer before my studio gets converted into the baby room.

In summary, please send an email to noroomforhipsters@gmail.com to sign up for the newsletter.  Secondly, have you considered the gift of Levon’s music for you mother?  I give them all to my mom and she thinks they’re great.

Tags: , , , ,

