Skip to content

no room for hipsters

the occupation of Ashley and Levon

(by Levon who is listening to The Black Lillies, “100 Miles of Wreckage”)

Cruz Contreras has another record, if you live in Knoxville you know that.  The Black Lillies released “100 Miles of Wreckage” a couple of weeks ago in the sold out historic Bijou Theatre.

The Black Lillies remind me of why I couldn’t stay away from Knoxville.  We moved here from Nashville after all, music city. Every town is a music town.

It’s my second day with the record, and it’s good to have something new.  Cruz gave us a copy of his first album the day we moved to Manhattan.  The art capitol of the world.  I’m listening to this one at home.  It sounds like Knoxville and makes me desperately want to be there.

“Home the one you love, easy on your mind, maybe it’s for real this time.”

Cruz Contreras, from Soul of Man

 

peace and quiet with dignity

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

