Skip to content

no room for hipsters

the occupation of Ashley and Levon

 

I tried to call in sick.  Yesterday I was completely laid out with whatever’s going ’round in combination with whatever I ate at the Waffle House at 3:30 AM.  Hashbrowns all the way, which means they come smothered, covered, chunked, diced, peppered, capped, topped.  When the server at a Waffle House says, “Now honey, you know what’s on that right?” you would be correct to assume that none of it is quinoa.

Knox and Emily

So I laid in bed and watched six documentaries on Netflix.  King of Kong, Who Killed the Electric Car, Countdown to Zero, Restrepo, The Art of the Steal, and Who is Harry Nilsson?  I’ve got the roller back in my hand and feel much more educated.

 

 

 

 

 


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

