Skip to content

no room for hipsters

the occupation of Ashley and Levon

(by Levon who is listening to Josh Rouse, “See How Man was Made”)

The Mason Jar is getting a makeover today.  Our deciduous forest of greens and brown is going stark white.  Actually, Swiss Coffee 50 Y Y 83/057 and seven gallons worth.

Ashley makes these decisions and I get on the ladder.  However, I will testify that it is easy to point out which pictures were painted in a lime green room and which one’s weren’t.  The periphery of a room is carried onto the canvas, just like the sweet tones of a Levon Walker tune being crafted from somewhere upstairs.  But today I’m on the ladder.

This is the third time I’ve painted most of the house.  If you guessed the original color and you said white, you’d be stealing the mutter from under my breath.  However all whites are not created equal.  She brought home 75 chips to test the light.  I’m not convinced it’s the final answer, but every man who’s been in my situation understands.  You choose your battles carefully in the game of love.

“Better to live on the corner of the roof than share a house with a brawling woman,” or so says the Proverb.  Solomon had a lot of women, but go read how many years it took him to get his house in order.  I like one gal pretty good and I think white will be fine.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

