Skip to content

no room for hipsters

the occupation of Ashley and Levon

(by Levon who is listening to Garrison Keillor’s “The Writer’s Almanac”)

 

Glen came out of it last night and for a few minutes we saw him.  He thanks everyone and says he loves you.  He also said, “You     tell      that     doctor     that     I really       was   ready   to       breathe      without       that       tube,      I        mean     really,          I    mean    I     think.      I              triedtowrite   him     anote.”

We’re going to go back this morning and if he’s doing well today, try for Mexico again tomorrow.  No time for another road trip, we have to fly.  I did put together a little collage of videos we took last week when we drove there and back.  Don’t believe a word of it, it’s reality TV.

Before I leave you, and it may be for a few days, I wanted to add a little note of gratitude.  A bit of a family talk, for the people that come here often, know the story, and care about our work.  Our visitors in January were greater than ever before, which we hope reflects we are giving as much encouragement as we feel affirmation.  We thank you sincerely for stopping by, and in the words of Garrison Keillor, “Be well, do good work, and… keep in touch.”

Levon

levonwalker@live.com

Tags: , , , , ,

