Skip to content

no room for hipsters

the occupation of Ashley and Levon

[ from a. addair who is listening to Ricky Skaggs (Choice Picks-Celebrating the 10th Annual International Bluegrass Music Awards) ]

I am choosing to acknowledge my place within a cycle, to ebb and flow, to be permeable; to acknowledge all things as gifts and to respond accordingly.  I am choosing peace and liberty by carefully considering and choosing my obligations.

Thank you to Molly McClellan at  Glowing Body for her New Years day yoga meditation class and prompting us to identify and embody our 2011 intentions.

Also of note:  This painting will be hanging at URBhana this month with an opening reception this First Friday.

Related but warranting a note of its own:  My etsy shop is looking sparse due to much of my work being committed to other venues.  Feel free to contact me for browsing questions, and purchasing info.

