Skip to content

no room for hipsters

the occupation of Ashley and Levon

Come back this Friday for a digital release of my newest EP entitled, “I Don’t Know How I’ll Eat but I’m Not Picking Your Peaches.”  This project is my second homemade recording and will include work since our leaving New York City before living scatteredly across a few states and southern Mexico.  I’m learning how to live as an artist, full time or not, and the process has me thinking about what work must mean for someone supplying art to an unclear demand.  Potentially unsettling questions of self purpose may be well answered, but I’m still trying to find bread without a shovel and a weedeater.  This is fine, for I’ve long lived with bread but no fulfillment in direction.

Levon's EP out this Friday

Tags: , ,

