Skip to content

no room for hipsters

the occupation of Ashley and Levon

home of friends, my Chiapas studio

This song isn’t really as much a break up song as it is a pick-me-up tune for guys who’ve ever found themselves wound in the web of a woman’s games. Not all women do this, but I knew the misfortune repeatedly and scripted the fail safe conditions in which it will always happen:  It’s a girl used to getting a lot of attention and an uber nice guy who doesn’t act very often.  Observe it, it’s true.

Eventually I learned to be mysterious and bad, and when Ashley came along I had her convinced I would only clean up with some work.  I was so bad it appeared I didn’t have a future besides rock n’ roll in post college life.  She was surprised, as I was, when my badness landed me in banking and financial services for a while.  But I’m bad again now.  Not a nice guy at all.

a mullet and a corolla. that's bad

This was recorded in Don Pepe’s house in Tuxtla Gutierrez, Mexico.  We were on the run.

black coffee729

she's bad too

Tags: , ,

