Skip to content

no room for hipsters

the occupation of Ashley and Levon

(from addair)

I had to move out of my studio space yesterday as the owner is selling the building.  And so this morning, I kept it basic with a pencil and my journal.  It was actually refreshing to just sit outside and sketch instead.

IMG_6717

got the chance to do some simple studies of found objects

Yesterday, after my fury of indignation at the established “art world” (whatever that means), I decided to withdraw my applications to some juried exhibits which frees me up to pursue other goals.  I’m ready to strengthen my DIY ethic.

IMG_6716

some sketches from photographs

 

We’re pretty well in transition mode now which is limiting in a sense but allows space for evaluation.  I’m thinking about having some art show/happening/events outside of the gallery scene .

IMG_6718

more found objects. i've been collecting acorns lately.

A sort of direct action in art.  I’m excited by the possibilities.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

