Skip to content

no room for hipsters

the occupation of Ashley and Levon

I’ve seen a handful of celebrities already in New York and have for the most part played it cool.  Today I waited on former president Jimmy Carter at Starbucks and at the risk of being lame, I’ve run home to my blog to share.  On the way home I saw legendary jazz organist Dr. Lonnie Smith for the second time.  The first time I saw him I didn’t recognize him as he stopped me to ask what kind of keyboard I was carrying.  Now we’re friends, and once you know his face he’s kind of hard to miss.

 

President Carter gave me a dollar tip and Rosalynn commented that I must work here for the health insurance.  I’m not sure what that means, or if I am supposed to disclose the details of our conversation.  But, I’ll further disclose that the President had a grande iced coffee with room.  She had a tall.  Thats all I feel at liberty to say.   

Sunday I saw Keanu Reeves at Central Park and two weeks ago I passed Tom Cruise and Katie Holmes on the sidewalk.  Glad that’s off my chest.

May all of our Wednesdays be bright.

Levon

Tags: , , , , , ,

