Skip to content

no room for hipsters

the occupation of Ashley and Levon

(from ashley)

 

levon modeling the potential for this frame.  "it could be yours for only $1"

levon modeling the potential for this frame. "it could be yours for only $1"

 

The yard sale is finally over.  I’ve just about had it with this little section in life.  Generally I’m pretty tolerant of disorder, but I need a break from it.  Though we did manage to have some fun while it lasted.

 

shopping at my own yardsale. "these deals are so good, i'm having second thoughts."

shopping at my own yardsale. "these deals are so good, i'm having second thoughts."

 

Too often, you have to leave a place to appreciate it and take the time to enjoy its features.  I’ve always admired Walnut Street in Knoxville for its plywood.  Local artists and witty poets fill the boards with their musings.  After three years of thinking about contributing I finally snatched a spot.

img_2418

Downtown was Dogwood festive so we got to see several friends.  Levon brought the hookah and patiently ate potato chips while I painted.

 

my contribution

my contribution

 

On another art note, check out kittykent’s etsy treasury http://www.etsy.com/treasury_list.php?room_id=54681.  She features a camping theme and my painting “greenview trailer park” made the cut.  The treasuries are wonderful ways to find artists, I especially enjoy the birdhouse trailer by luxeliving.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

