Skip to content

no room for hipsters

the occupation of Ashley and Levon

img_2303

Its satisfying to simplify down to what you can fit in one vehicle load.  At least I imagined it would be.  I’m having a hard time doing it.  

everything left

everything left

I consider myself well seasoned after all my days loading band trailers, but we didn’t quite get it.  Thats okay, today will be considered a trial run. Tomorrow we’ll lower our standard of what we take and then try again.  My next strategy is to unbox things and push them item by item into little holes and pockets.  That way when we open the door in Manhattan, everything will dump out nicely.  Mattresses and an easel will be piled high on top of the Rodeo as well so we should make a fine entrance.   

You may have seen a fine craigslist ad today for a yard sale this weekend.  Yes, it is us.  Friday and Saturday 8 AM.  Come by any day this week too, if you don’t mind the mess.

Tags: , , ,

