Skip to content

no room for hipsters

the occupation of Ashley and Levon

I’m really at a loss for words.  We visited the mountains in VA to ashley’s family and i broke my finger climbing a rope in a tree.  the same finger I cut at the restaurant three years ago, thats why it was weak.  I’m on painkillers and one handed so this wont my best writing.  I’m stayng positive.  At least I was done recording and working on the house, still had health insurance.  They say 4-8 weeks in this cast.  Guess I’ll need help moving.  There really is a lot I want to say.  I spent a year rehabbibg this hand and last time it made me quit.  Injuries heal and setbacks let you pause and think.  My friend Austin says its ironic I broke it climbing because thats what I’m trying to do.  I’m still going to.

Tags:

